Diana: Princess of the Amazons

From New York Times bestselling authors Shannon Hale and Dean Hale comes a heartfelt story about making mistakes, learning the hard way, and growing up to become a hero Eleven year old Diana leads an idyllic life on the island of Themyscira Cut off from the rest of the world, she s beginning to

From the Desk of Zoe Washington

Zoe Washington isn t sure what to write What does a girl say to the father she s never met, hadn t heard from until his letter arrived on her twelfth birthday, and who s been in prison for a terrible crime A crime he says he never committed Could Marcus really be innocent Zoe is determined to

Beginners Welcome

Annie Lee s daddy won t stop leaving his record player on His whiskers are in the sink every morning And he always keeps the TV turned to Duke basketball Except Annie Lee s daddy died eighty three days ago Annie Lee doesn t like the word ghost, but whatever is going on isn t making things

The Peacock Detectives

The last time William Shakespeare and Virginia went missing Cassie found them sitting on a coiled hose behind the fire station, and Dad called her Cassie Andersen, Peacock Detective So this time she knows what to do she ll look for clues and track them down But the clues lead her in an

Notorious

Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, aka ZeeBee ZeeBee is obsessed with the island s history as a Prohibition era

Martin McLean, Middle School Queen

In this bighearted middle grade debut, Martin McLean struggles to find his voice and his inner diva as he navigates friendship, family, first crushes, and a whole lot of glitter Seventh grader Martin McLean has always been surrounded by people who can express themselves His mother is an artist,

That's What Friends Do

A heartfelt and powerful debut novel for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and John David Anderson, That s What Friends Do is a book for anyone learning how to have the hard conversations about feelings, boundaries, and what it means to be a true friend Samantha Goldstein and David Fisher have been

The Thief Knot (Greenglass House #4)

Ghosts, a kidnapping, a crew of young detectives, and family secrets mix in this new standalone mystery set in the world of the best selling Greenglass House, from a National Book Award nominee and Edgar Award winning author Marzana and her best friend are bored Even though they live in a

Sunnyside Plaza

Wonder meets Three Times Lucky in a story of empowerment as a young woman decides to help solve the mystery of multiple suspicious deaths in her group home Sally Miyake can t read, but she learns lots of things Like bricks are made of clay and Vitamin D comes from the sun Sally is happy working

The Deep & Dark Blue

After a terrible political coup usurps their noble house, Hawke and Grayson flee to stay alive and assume new identities, Hanna and Grayce Desperation and chance lead them to the Communion of Blue, an order of magical women who spin the threads of reality to their will As the twins learn

Cub

Raina Telgemeier fans will lap this up Bulletin of the Center for Children s Books A laugh out loud funny and empowering graphic memoir about growing up and finding your voice Twelve year old Cindy has just dipped a toe into seventh grade drama with its complicated friendships, bullies, and